2015

Talks and guided meditations from London Insight events in 2015

Noah Levine – Taking Refuge: Breaking the addiction to the mind
Sunday 13th December

John Peacock/Chris Cullen – Mindfulness of the Mind
Saturday 21st November

Christina Feldman – Dimensions of Insight
Sunday 15th November

Christina Feldman – Dimensions of Insight
Saturday 14th November

Bhante Bodhidhamma – If there’s no self, who gets the karma?
Sunday 25th October

Kirsten Kratz – The beauty of belonging
Saturday 3rd October

Ajahn Metta – Living with Uncertainty – the play of impermanence
Sunday 20th September

Leigh Brasington – Teh Jhanas (Meditative Absorptions)
Sunday 6th September

Kevin Griffin – Recovering Joy: A Mindful Life after Addiction
Saturday 1st August

John Peacock – Mindfulness equals kindness and friendliness
Sunday 5th July

Stephen Batchelor – Letting go of truth
Sunday 7th June

Akincano – The Buddha and Psyche – between psychological development and spiritual growth
Sunday 3rd May

Akincano – The Buddha and Psyche – between psychological development and spiritual growth
Saturday 2nd May

Martine Batchelor – Feeling tones and ethics
Sunday 29th April

Jason Siff.  Our stories, thoughts and emotions in meditation
Sunday 28th March

Yanai Postelnik.  Com-passionate engagement: practice is a caring response
Sunday 8th March

Michael Stone. Embodying our values: secular buddhism & social change
Thursday 19th February

Martin Aylward.  Meeting the world: designing dharma practice for modern, urban life
Monday 9th February 2015
(An evening of discussion and reflections from Martin and two contributors on how we might support and design our practice in the city)

Martin Aylward.  The universe is your body
Sunday 8th February 2015